Natural Family Living Fair & Possible Crafty Projects

Cover Photo

I’ll be representing TILT tomorrow at the Natural Family Living Fair on nearby Fort Drum. The event’s organizer reached out to TILT because they felt that our KidsTreks contribute to natural living in the area! The best part about doing this event is that all exhibitors give a 15 minute presentation…mine is called “How TILT Brings Nature and Families Closer.” It’s the perfect opportunity to not only promote our new TILTKids program, but to reach out to the Fort Drum community, which I haven’t had the resources to do until now. One friend will be helping me man my table while another will be repping her own organization at another – Good times!

On another note (and in the name of trying to “take ‘er easy”), I’ve been collecting (via Pinterest and Ravelry), a few potential crafty baby projects to work on (mostly crochet, but I’ve got a couple of sewing and embroidery projects in mind as well):

Pinned Image

Pinned Image

Pinned Image

Pinned Image

Pinned Image

Pinned Image

Pinned Image

…I think that should give me enough to do for now, don’t you think?

2 responses to “Natural Family Living Fair & Possible Crafty Projects

  1. Can’t wait to see you!

    I love the crocheted soaker! That’s definitely a keeper of a pattern. And the gnome looks very similar to the little guys I’ve made out of felt before! Let me know if you want an army of little gnomes. 😉

Share Your Green(ish) Thoughts!

